Orchestra Schedule 2017 - 2018


Chapel Strings rehearses Monday evenings from 7:00-8:30 p.m., at Sholom Home East, 740 Kay Avenue, in St. Paul, from September through May, (*unless otherwise noted).

Monday concert dates include a 7:00 p.m. start time, except where noted.

 

If you are interested in having Chapel Strings play for your community, please choose an available concert date below, and contact Peg Thomas at pegthomas@gmail.com.


Chapel Strings'
2017-2018 proposed rehearsal and concert schedule to date. Please check back regularly for updates.

October - November - December -
January - February - March - April - May

September

    11 Rehearsal - Change of Venue: Hayes, Residence, 1620 Randolph Ave., St. Paul, MN 55105 (Today only)
    18

    Rehearsal - Sholom Home East, 740 Kay Avenue, in St. Paul

    25 Rehearsal - *Carondelet Village, 525 Fairview Ave. So., St. Paul

Back to top


October

    2 Rehearsal
    9

    Concert - Harriet Tubman Center East

    1725 Monastery Way Maplewood, MN 55109

    Contact: Jennifer Polzin, jpolzin@tubman.org

    16

    Concert - Knollwood - CANCELLED
    3630 Phillips Pkwy, St Louis Park, MN 55426
    Contact: Gloria Gufaston, ggufaston@sholom.org

    23

    Concert - Cerenity Care Center - CANCELLED
    Humboldt 514 Humboldt Ave St Paul 55107
    Contact: Kim MacDonald, Activities Director, (651) 220-1745

    30

    Concert - Main Street Lodge

    909 Main St NE, Minneapolis MN 55413

    Contact: Kathy Littin, KLittfin@catholiceldercare.org


Back to top


November

    6

    Rehearsal

    13 Rehearsal
    20 Rehearsal
    27

    Concert - Hayes Residence
    1620 Randolph Ave., St. Paul, MN 55105
    Contact: Darlene Newmaster, (651) 690-4458
    , darlene.n@hayesmn.com or debbie.s@hayesmn.com


Back to top


December

    4

    Concert - Cerenity Care Center -
    Humboldt 514 Humboldt Ave St Paul 55107
    Contact: Kim MacDonald, Activities Director, (651) 220-1745

    11

    Concert - Carondelet Village
    525 Fairview Ave South St. Paul MN 55116
    Contact: Megan Wubben, Volunteer Coordinator, (651) 695-5056, mwubben@preshomes.org

    18

    Concert - Commons on Marice

    1380 Marice Drive, Eagan, MN 55121

    Contact: Abby McDaniel, (651) 688-9999 or (651)365-3047, abby.mcdaniel@commonsonmarice.org

    25 Holiday Break 

Back to top


January

    1 Holiday Break 
    8 Rehearsal
    15 Rehearsal
    22 Rehearsal
    29

    Rehearsal


Back to top


February

    5

    Concert - Boutwell's Landing
    5600 Norwich Parkway, Oak Park Heights, MN 55082
    Contact: Sarah Jones, SJones@preshomes.org, (612) 508-8555

    12

    Concert - Highlands at Highland Park

    1925 Norfolk Ave., Saint Paul, MN 55116

    Contact: Lisa Putnam, lputnam2@fairview.org, (651) 699-4038

    19

    Concert - New Perspective Senior Living Highland Park

    750 Mississippi River Blvd S, Saint Paul, MN 55116

    Contact: Kristina Dickhausen, kdickhausen@keystonecommunities.com, (651) 504-3577

    26 Concert - Minnesota Veterans Home
    5101 Minnehaha Ave S Minneapolis, MN 55417
    Contact: Beth Cummins Postigo, (612) 238-2538

Back to top


March

    5 Rehearsal
    12 Rehearsal
    19 Rehearsal
    26

    Concert - Main Street Lodge

    909 Main St NE, Minneapolis MN 55413

    Contact: Kathy Littin, KLittfin@catholiceldercare.org


Back to top


April

    2

    Concert - Commons on Marice

    1380 Marice Drive, Eagan, MN 55121

    Contact: Abby McDaniel, (651) 688-9999 or (651)365-3047, abby.mcdaniel@commonsonmarice.org

    9

    Concert - Timber Hills (formerly Presbyterian Homes)
    6307 Burnham Circle, Inver Grove Heights, MN, 55076

    Contact: Jenny Fick, (651) 552-2800, jfick@preshomes.org

    16

    Rehearsal

    23

    Rehearsal

    30 Rehearsal

Back to top


May

    7 Concert - Johanna Shores
    3220 Lake Johanna Blvd, Arden Hills, MN 55112
    Contact: Jane Chagnon, (651) 631-6075, jchagnon@preshomes.org
    14

    Concert - St Anthony Park Nursing Home
    2237 Commonwealth Avenue, St. Paul MN 55108
    Contact: Lisa Amsler, saphactivities@yahoo.com

    21 Final Concert and Gathering - Carondelet Village
    525 Fairview Ave South St. Paul MN 55116
    Contact: Megan Wubben, Volunteer Coordinator, (651) 695-5056, mwubben@preshomes.org

Back to top

For driving directions, see Googlemaps.